Tuesday, August 9, 2011

How retarded was the Kendrick Perkins trade?

I understand that Danny Ainge was looking to cash in on Perkins in case he walked for nothing in free agency. But doesn't that reveal a mindset of "WIN LATER" not "WIN NOW." If he was in win now mode, he'd want the best team POSSIBLE right now. And trading Perkins undoubtedly made the Celtics worse - defensively & and chemistry. A simple question: Why trade when your team was dominating at the time? Celtics have sucked post-trade. Your thoughts?? agree/ disagree, etc

No comments:

Post a Comment